Albany Airport Hotel Corporate Meetings IHG Wolf Road Latham Colonie

 
 

Hotel Indigo Reviews, Albany - Latham

You'll find hundreds of reviews of our Hotel around the Internet on various travel sites.  Here are some of our favorites!

Always A Warm Welcome
by 802AngelaS
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12/15/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Always a warm welcome, the staff are friendly and professional and they bend over backwards to help. Been there several times now and even though they were under renovation this time the place was spotless and staff friendly"


by David B
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12/14/2015 on Yelp
"I was traveling to Albany from Rochester NY just for one night and when I arrived in Albany all local hotels were completely sold out.

I stopped at Hotel Indigo. I was greeted by Olga and Rachel. They informed me that they were sold out too. Olga and Rachel searched diligently to find me a place to stay even if it wasn't at their hotel. They searched for 15-20 minutes and eventually found me a place.

I am looking forward to staying at Hotel Indigo on my next trip.

Thank you Olga & Rachel......Great job."


Perfect
by Lisa C
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12/3/2015 on Trip Advisor
"This hotel was everything we wanted and nothing that we didn't want. We were only sleeping there in between Thanksgiving visits. Great reception, cool lobby, very clean modern rooms with loads of pillows. Shower was excellent and worked wonders for all those air travel tired cramped muscles."


Great Airport Location
by CLCoronios
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11/19/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Stayed two nights due to early outgoing flight and LATE incoming flight. Rates are very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the airport area. They offer an option to include up to a week's parking at the next door Albany Park & Fly lot.

Staff is accommodating, prompt, and friendly. Room (same one both nights) was QUIET, spacious, clean and nicely appointed. Beds are high and without footstools (unless I missed it) - I'm 5'8" and almost had to jump into bed! Very comfortable.

I like 'white noise' so turned on the fan (wall thermostat) and went to adjust the actual unit - and created a small flood. Called immediately and in less than 5 minutes, housekeeping was there to take care of it. Evidently something very simple, as a mopping up was sufficient and there was no further leakage.

GOOD coffee :-)

This will be my hotel whenever I have early/late flights. LOVE it."


Indigo Isn't Blue
by Celis0814
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/17/2015 on Trip Advisor
"This was my second time staying at Hotel Indigo. I tried the neighboring Holiday Inn Albany, which is also on Wolf Rd, but was not impressed.

This trip I enjoyed three nights as a guest. Parking is a breeze, lots in the front, side and in the back. Check in was extraordinarily fast. Olga checked me in, thanked me for being a IHG member and provided a free drink coupon for the restaurant. She called me a short time later to see if I needed anything.

I stayed in room 201, second floor on the left at the end of the hall, conveniently located next to the stairs. The rooms are appointed with colorful bedding atop a comfortable bed, laminate flooring, a Keurig with ceramic mugs and three pods, regular coffee, decaf coffee and tea, the television is a flat screen with numerous channels, ice bucket tray with glasses, multiple lamps with outlets for devices, (the outlets worked for my charger, however they did not want to power my beast of a laptop I had to plug that into the wall) the bathroom includes soaps, shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo smelled a bit like Vicks but it was something herbal. Housekeeping is impeccable, they found one of my socks and a dryer sheet I somehow lost in the room and was on top of my luggage, my glass had left a ring on the desk that I couldn't get out with a towel and water, it was completely unnoticeable when I returned that night. Most importantly, their internet worked well enough to make clear Skype calls. My only complaint about the room is that the chairs are too low (for short people, I'm 5'4") to sit at the desk and type on a laptop.

Hotel Indigo's location is perfect if you are traveling to or from Albany's airport, or if you are like me, working and driving throughout the greater Albany area. It's an easy on and off I-87. Those with an appetite will appreciate the vast selection of restaurants on Wolf Road just south of the hotel. Do expect a wait at Moe's - a long wait."


Worry Free Travel
by jane k
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/29/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Friends drive us to and from hotel. Usually have early morning out and late night return flights. We use this hotel pre and post flights.This is the only Albany Airport hotel that offers shuttle service 24/7 thru Albany Park and Fly. Often our flight arrives around midnight . Other hotel shuttles end service at 11pm. The staff is helpful . Rooms spacious and clean. Restaurant on site. Rates reasonable."


Good Experience
by Ashley N
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/12/2015 on Trip Advisor
"We had Stopped here on a trip to Lake George. It is a very clean hotel, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. One of the vending machines took our money and they reimbursed our money with no problems. We stayed in a room with a king bed, and we were very happy with it! Would stay again."


One Of My Fav Hotels... And They Really Pulled Thru Last Week!
by RT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/1/2015 on Trip Advisor
"I've stayed here for many years. A great hotel. The only place I stay in Albany. After I had stayed there last week, I had a panic moment as I was preparing to board a flight (after checking out)...I didn't have my wedding band. I called the front desk and Don immediately went to look for it. He found it and FedEx'd it to me. His customer service was exemplary. This only reinforces why it's the only hotel I frequent in the area."


One Night's Stay Was Enouhg To Sell Us On This Property
by Kurl W
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8/24/2015 on Trip Advisor
"We were just passing through Albany and needed a place to stay overnight to break up our trip. Our choice of this hotel sprang from the TripAdvisor reviews of the onsite restaurant, BluStone Bistro, and the fact that it would be open for late dining on the night of our arrival. The location was also perfect as it was just far enough out of downtown Albany (near the airport, actually) to avoid lots of traffic and it was close to the highway we needed to head to Cape Cod the next morning. The outside of the property was simple, but well maintained, with ample parking. The lobby was attractive, with a small breakfast room along the back and a nice gas fireplace. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, even changing our dinner reservation due to an earlier than expected arrival. The room was very modern and attractive, with no carpet to drag a rolling suitcase over and no drapes (vertical blinds) on the window to collect dust. It was quite large, as was the bathroom with tiled stall shower. No view to speak of out the window, but we weren't there for the scenery. Our meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The menu features small plates as well as full entrees and has a nice, well-priced wine list. Our overnight stay, with breakfast for two included, booked online was $184 and we will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in the Albany area."


Very Nice
by helenbK990SP
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/20/2015 on Trip Advisor
"We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who had preprinted our check-in paper work which expedited the process. Really love wood/laminate floors in a hotel as it was very clean. The room was spacious and the mattress comfortable. Exactly what we expected. Perfect for our quick overnight stay but would also have been super comfortable for many more nights."


Awesomeness All Around
by MontrealersWhoL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6/17/2015 on Trip Advisor
"We arrived after midnight and were taking an 8AM flight. This hotel was amazing from the time I made the reservation to the time we checked out. After a very easy online reservation process I called to make sure they wouldn't give the room away since we knew we'd arrive in the wee hours of the morning. The agent was extremely polite and assured me the room is mine. The gentleman who greeted us at 1AM was very friendly. The room itself is clean, crisp and modern. Keurig coffee machine came in very handy in the morning! (if I had to find one thing to constructively criticize it would be the selection of k-cups….could be better). Lots of plugs everywhere. Bedding is very plush, pillow was soft jut the way I like it. Well worth the extra few dollars to trust that you will not find little friends in the bed or on the walls and that you will get a good night's sleep after a long travel day."


Beautiful, Comfortable and Luxurious
by kuvakas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6/2/2015 on Trip Advisor
"This is a relatively new hotel. Although it's part of a chain, it has the look and feel of a boutique hotel. The lobby is expansive and comfortable with plenty of seating and free coffee service around the clock. The staff is polite and accommodating, ready to help but not intrusive. But, the rooms are the stars of this show. They are lavishly equipped with up-scale bedding, a ton of variously shaped and sized pillows and high-thread-count sheets. There's plenty of flat surfaces, including in the bathroom. The bathroom has an excellent and luxurious walk-in shower but no tub. Towels are fluffy and lush. There is plenty of indirect lighting, all with additional outlets, hard-wood floors and thermostatically controlled heat and air. We had a large flat-screen TV and an excellent, free wi-fi signal, suitable for streaming video. Breakfast was extra but it was truly excellent and fairly priced with a very attentive server. They even have a video screen in the lobby showing arrivals and departures from the Albany airport. The rooms were quiet and hall noise was at a minimum.

All in all, this place is conveniently located, near the airport and very romantic. a great getaway value!"


Best Place Ever
by runob720
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5/28/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Great location, Great service, Clean and modern !! This is my go to place when I travel close to the airport for those early AM FLIGHTS !! The bonus is the BluStone Bistro right next door! fabulous food and a wonderful atmosphere Can't say enough about the 2 places. It's a Win Win !!!"


Awesome Hotel
by Zacharyy E
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5/11/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Spent a night here visiting from Charleston and I must say this place is awesome. The front desk staff was courteous and knowledgeable and my room was immaculate! Had breakfast at the Blu Bistro and was helped by Kelly and Amber. They were so nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again next time I come up to Albany."


Great Travel Hotel with Excellent Restaurant and Bar
by Gae H
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/30/2015 on Trip Advisor
"The Indigo Hotel is at the Albany AP exit on US 87. They cater to those flying with a frequent shuttle (even at 4:30 am) and an electronic departure schedule in the lobby. Very clean and quiet with large rooms and closets and bath and a friendly staff. The Bluestone Restaurant and Bar is down the hall with excellent food. We have been to the Restaurant several times (the mgr knows us) and decided to stay at the Hotel for early flights. Good Choice."


A Really Lovely Hotel
by Dick B
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/29/2015 on Trip Advisor
"My wife and I have always been made to feel comfortable here. Because of the nearness to the Albany Airport there are many hotels in the area but none I have stayed in remotely compare to the Indigo. Mannerly and helpful staff and a restaurant that while not cheap has excellent food my only criticism is that the do not change their menu often enough for a frequent visitor. Close to the airport and on the free bus service route both to and from, just call and they will have you collected at either end. Rooms are clean and dust free with no smoking allowed in the building which to us as non smokers is a real plus. Book well in advance of your visit as the hotel fills with the races at Saratoga and the fall graduation season. Very much a popular hotel! We have stayed here about 15 to 20 times..."


Great Stay
by Christopher G
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3/2/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Check in was smooth and simple, desk was very helpful, and very welcoming lobby! The rooms are great, and have such a unique and homey feel to them. Great breakfast was included as well. I'm definitely staying here again!"


Great For Business Accounts
by Sarah M
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2/18/2015 on Trip Advisor
"We have had a business relationship with Hotel Indigo for about two years now, and I have to say that our business travelers are always happy with this property. Larissa at the front desk and Jennifer the manager always go out of their way to accommodate us, even with last minute requests. The restaurant on site is great as well, good quality food and a great bar staff. I personally had hosted a baby shower last Spring, and it was just wonderful. The room was decorated beautifully, the staff was great and the price was fantastic!

Very happy with this property, and expect a long lasting business relationship. Keep up the good work guys!"


Best Stay In Albany
by Charlie C
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2/16/2015 on Trip Advisor
"I travel a lot for business and whenever I travel to the Albany area, Hotel Indigo is the only place I will stay. The service is outstanding, rooms are very, very clean, decor really nice! I find the staff to always be approachable, helping solve the problems of a "road warrior" (car won't start, forgot scotch tape, etc..) ...I use their business center quite often, and the restaurant is excellent! I can't say enough good things about this place!! Charlie"


Excellent Choice
by SyracuseEducator
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1/20/2015 on Trip Advisor
"Once again, my stay at the Indigo was flawless. I have been traveling to Albany on business for the past 5 years or so and have stayed in this hotel since the first week it opened. It never fails to provide an excellent option for a woman traveling in this area. The rooms are clean with hardwood (manufactured) floors and the Aveda bath products are a bonus.
I have recently been staying there with a colleague and she loves it as well.
Don't forget to drop into the bar/restaurant for a good martini and an excellent meal."


Excellent Choice
by Syracuse Editor
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1/20/2015 on Trip Advisor

"Once again, my stay at the Indigo was flawless. I have been traveling to Albany on business for the past 5 years or so and have stayed in this hotel since the first week it opened. It never fails to provide an excellent option for a woman traveling in this area. The rooms are clean with hardwood (manufactured) floors and the Aveda bath products are a bonus.
I have recently been staying there with a colleague and she loves it as well.
Don't forget to drop into the bar/restaurant for a good martini and an excellent meal."


Very Nice Airport Hotel
by Chris
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1/20/2015 on Expedia

"New, modern interiors with excellent professional staff. Extremely convenient to airport with free shuttle and all-night desk staff! Staff was excellent. Room was extremely comfortable with nice new appointments."


Everything Was Just Fine
by Michael
10 of 10 stars Reviewed 1/19/2015 on Priceline.com

"Everything was just fine, no issues what so ever."


Very Friendly And Helpful Staff
by Lsq14
10 of 10 stars Reviewed 1/2/2015 on Priceline.com

"Very friendly and helpful staff, overall good clean room and good location."


Perfect Oasis
by Lsq14
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12/2/2014 on Trip Advisor

"A weekend of holiday shopping .....an oasis in a perfect location. It was everything you need from the hustle and bustle from the malls and stores and traffic. And yet, it is right in the middle of it all. Hotel was clean, serene, comfortable with all amenities. Will stay there again next holiday shopping outing!"


Amazing
by jakezazzy
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11/29/14 on Trip Advisor

"We had a family reunion at the Desmond hotel but the hotel didn't allow dogs. Mean while hotel indigo was outstanding. They were super friendly and very nice. The staff catered to your every whim we had and best part is they all love dogs with a passion. The rooms are modern and quiet and very clean. Overall I loved it and would stay again and again."


Very Nice Stay
by gittinsj
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11/28/14 on Trip Advisor

"I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport, and I had an early departure. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked well. I have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again if in the area."


Excellent Overall... Best Customer Service
and So Friendly!

by M D
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/31/14 on Trip Advisor

"We have stayed in a few hotels in the area as my daughter relocated there. We need: pet friendly, non-smoking and breakfast when we travel. From the moment I called to verify all of this, the staff at the front desk couldn't be nicer or more accommodating of my needs.
The rate when you call is lower than online sites and they accept AAA or AARP to that lowers it more.The room was exceptionally clean and so pleasantly laid out.
The breakfast and the nice people who ran the shop were excellent. We were even given a voucher for free wine or beer at the Blue Bistro...again...so generous.
We were further accomodated with a 2pm check out..unheard of but true!
Overall, i would give it 10 stars...forget the rest, stay here."


Excellent Hotel, Convenient Location
by Robert
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/21/2014 on Expedia

"Very nice hotel only a mile from the ALB airport, yet very quiet. I didn't hear any planes during my 3 night stay. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well maintained. I highly recommend the Hotel Indigo"


Great Hotel
by PatandEnza
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/14/14 on Trip Advisor

"Great Hotel. Nice staff, good location. Close to airport. Large rooms. Best thing about the rooms is that there is no carpeting. Great for people with allergies. All hard wood floors. This was our third stay and will be booking this hotel again in the future."


Great Hotel
by Vincenza
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/14/2014 on Hotels.com

"Great hotel. good location. Really enjoy the fact that there are no carpets. All hard wood floors."


Nice Hotel With Unique Modern Decor
by Tracy
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/3/2014 on Expedia

"The room was very comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The beds were great. The staff was very friendly....great service."


Super Quiet
by Jenna
10 of 10 stars Reviewed 9/25/14 on Priceline.com

"The staff was amazing. They accommodated my fiance and I, plus our two dogs. They had dog biscuits for them behind the counter. They asked if we would like a room more convenient for us to take the dogs out. This was an amazing experience. This hotel exceed my expectations. The staff was fantastic and super friendly. The room was large, bright, well decorated, and very clean. The front desk greeted us every morning. Overall, an AWESOME experience."


CLOSE TO COLLEGES IN THE AREA
by PM
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/23/2014 on Hotels.com

"NICE HOTEL. MUCH BETTER THAN MAJORITY OF THE HOTELS IN THE AREA. VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF."


Super Quiet
by Avriel W.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/21/14 on Yelp

"Super quiet. The people here are super accommodating. The rooms are very pretty and clean. Everything seems brand spanking new."


Service Was Good, Room Clean and Well Appointed
by Verified Hotel Guest
10 of 10 stars Reviewed 8/21/14 on Priceline.com

"It was late and we were tired when we arrived, the staff was very attentive and quickly put us into a room of our choice. We had made the reservation just moments before. The room was spacious, clean and calming. Especiall liked the wood flooring."


Close to Saratoga Springs
by Darlene
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/30/14 on Hotels.com

"Loved the hotel. Staff was very friendly, it was totally updated, extremely clean, and pet friendly!! Would go back again."


Good Solid Hotel For Business
by RP
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/2/14 on Hotels.com

"I always like this place.Good gym, good place to eat on site, Starbucks nearby. Great value for a business traveller. Free wifi"


Surprise! (In A Good Way)
by A Verified Traveler
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/2/14 on Expedia

"We needed a quick, quality place to stay on our way to Vermont for a wedding (not easy to find). Hotel Indigo surpassed our expectations. It's modern clean and quiet, with a very accommodating front desk staff. The restaurant couldn't have been better, and the Friday weekly jazz band was not just some tacky cover band. This is a definite return stay for us. You can have your Comfort and Hampton Inns, these people know what a good 'short stay' hotel should be!"


Great Place To Stay
by Sanae
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/8/14 on Expedia

"I needed a place to stay over night before my flight out of Albany International Airport, and I loved everything about my stay there. The room was well designed, spacious, clean, and tasteful. The location was perfect, too. The restaurant offered great food, too."


Allergy Free
by TU
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/7/14 on Hotels.com

"I have really bad allergies and almost all hotels I stay at set off my allergies. I can happily say I had no allergies at this hotel and I got a good night of sleep. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean!"


Great Hotel in Latham
by JFHA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11/13/13 on Hotels.com

"This hotel has a convenient location and has a funky vibe. The hardwood floors are unexpected but the gym is clean and very functional. The hotel pays attention to details!"


Pleasant Surprise
by Wendy
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/23/13 on Hotels.com

"Pleasant surprise on my trip to albany area. Clean, comfortable room. Enjoyed the sauna and restaurant/lounge. I will return on my next visit to the area."


Pleasant Surprise
by A Verified Traveler
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5/2/13 on Expedia

"Unfortunately I was only here for one night. Would have loved to have been there longer as the staff was great and the room was beautiful! The bistro next door was also delicious. I highly recommend it."


Lovely Hotel
by A Verified Traveler
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2/1/13 on Hotels.com

"This was a lovely hotel! Enjoyed our brief stay and the BluStone Restaurant attached was fabulous!!! Will return..."


Cozy and funky, didn't want to leave!
by Lindsay
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/1/12 on Expedia

"Loved this place, very unique with funky colors and accents that made it feel special, not like a typical chain hotel. Aveda products in the bathroom were a great treat and the room felt like a studio apartment. The accent graphic wall was very cool and the bed was so comfortable. The bar/restaurant downstairs was very cozy. I didn't want to leave this place!"


Super Place To Stay In Albany
by Bill B (Elite Reviewer)
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 8/19/12 on Yelp

"Super place to stay in Albany, huge rooms, very quiet next to the airport & very good location close to resturants & shopping. The restaurant on site is exceptionally good, it is frequented by many locals "

 

 

Albany Airport IHG Hotel Corporate Meetings Wolf Road Colonie Latham 2015 Certificate of Excellence


more info

Albany Airport IHG Hotel Corporate Meetings Wolf Road Colonie Latham ROOM RESERVATIONS?

We’ve got just what you’re
looking for...
book now

Corporate Meetings Hotel Wolf Road Colonie Latham Albany NEED A MEETING SPACE?

We’ve got the space you need at
an affordable rate...
email for more info

Albany Restaurant Wolf Road Colonie Latham HUNGRY? TRY THE BLU STONE

A 5 star restaurant located at the Hotel Indigo!
more information

Albany Airport Hotel Reveiws

READ OUR REVIEWS

Reviews by real people from around the Internet
read now


Albany Guilderland Colonie Hot Yoga Classes A variety of yoga and yoga classes that will leave you feeling energized, focused, fit and fearless!
freestylefitnessyogany.com